Thrill

I guess I knew I never loved you

I just enjoyed the way you made me feel

The excitement of being secretive

The attraction of the thrill!

Now I look at you

With disappoint in my eyes

How did I allow myself

To fall for your lies

They were written all over you

From the time that we met

All those things said about the past

Were just a coverup for the

Need to fill the remainder of the voids that

You currently have.

I guess I never really loved you,

But I did enjoy the way you made me feel.

Next time you think about entering my life,

Make sure it’s for real.

Leave a Reply

