Rest of Them

He fears that I’ll leave again

(I might)

I feared that his love wasn’t everlasting

(Seemed to only last for the night)

His soul tried to touch mine

(His actions proved he was a waste of time)

I ran instead of trying to work things out

(He failed to acknowledge my exit was filled with doubt)

Now I want to come back and make things work

(Why not just give it a shot?)

He still fears that I’ll leave again

(If his words doesn’t match his verbs, I will)

Now I’m sitting here writing my love for him

Still doubt in my mind that I want to share my world with him

I try to grasp why I still want to be with him

Adding him to the list:”Rest of Them”

Leave a Reply

